Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 19 customer reviews
"I had a totally destroyed left shoulder due to a rotator cuff injury. I thought my only hope would be going the surgery route. My Doctor wanted me to try physical therapy first, so he send me to NHPT. After working with the excellent staff for a couple of months, they have shown me exercises and techniques that have helped rebuild my injured shoulder to nearly 100%. I am living a pain free life once again. Many thanks to the friendly and highly recommended staff at North Hill Physical Therapy."
Nov 04, 2019
"My left shoulder felt totally destroyed from a rotator cuff injury. I thought surgery would be my only hope. My Doctor wanted me to try PT first. At North Hill PT the staff worked with me to achieve almost total healing of my shoulder. Living a pain free life again. Many thanks to the professionals at North Hill Physical Therapy."
Nov 03, 2019
From Google
"For the second time, Dr. Joel Lewis and his wonderful crew healed me and I am very grateful. What a warm and comfortable environment to visit when you are suffering pain. Great music and encouraging dialog. Bring along stories of your favorite reads to share and find new reads to explore. I highly recommend North Hill Physical Therapy. Simply wonderful."
Nov 01, 2019
"For the second time, Dr. Joel Lewis and his wonderful crew healed me and I am very grateful. What a warm and comfortable environment to visit when you are suffering pain. Great music and encouraging dialog. Bring along stories of your favorite reads to share and find new reads to explore. I highly recommend North Hill Physical Therapy. Simply wonderful."
Oct 31, 2019
From Google
"The heated wrap at the beginning of my therapy session and the cooling wrap at the end are two things that prompted the 5 star rating. But most important is the professional, caring, and very knowledgeable staff that took the time to listen, educate and make my time there very productive. With the help of Joel and Chandra I regained the use of my fractured humerus. A friendly front office and flexible scheduling made for a very satisfying experience. My orthopedic doctor recommended Joel at North Hill PT and I am very grateful he did."
Oct 30, 2019
"North Hill P/T is amazing. The staff is super friendly and very supportive. The therapist are the best. If you need physical therapy, this is the place to go. "
Oct 29, 2019
"I was afraid I would never walk again. Due to their skills, the therapists and Dr. Lewis made my wish come true. I am walking again. Thank you so much!"
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
From Google
"I had such a wonderful experience and have been given many new skills to manage my neck pain. Thank you to the fabulous staff , especially Chris , Jeannette and Joel ! You have changed my life!"
Oct 10, 2019
"Warm and inviting place. Each individual takes the time to get to know you and their time with you is genuine."
Oct 09, 2019
From Google
"This team is awesome! I came in with extreme pain after many rounds of narcotics that provided no relief at all. After one visit with Joel, he immediately and properly diagnosed my situation with certainty, and provided such an in depth education that I began to feel at ease. I literally started to improve after just one session! Everything that happened was precisely as he suggested it would and not only was he spot on with the movements I needed to perform to heal, the entire staff was very knowledgeable, and overall a high energy enthusiastic bunch! I advocate for this team because they made what seemed impossible, possible, and within only 3 weeks they have nursed me back to great health! I would highly recommend North Hill PT to anyone in pain that can be cured by way of physical therapy. What a great and friendly group of people. Thank you all and I’ll be sure to stop in and say hello!! Sincerely, Earl H."
Oct 02, 2019
From Google
"Joel and his staff treated me life family. I enjoyed my appointments even when they were difficult. I haven't felt this good in years. Thanks to all of them!"
Sep 20, 2019
"What can I say after all the other great reviews of NHPT. They are the best! His staff treats you with the most friendly and caring respect, always concerned about your physical wellbeing as well as your recovery progress. To anyone that reads this, you can’t go wrong with NHPT. Thank you, Joel and your staff. You guys are the best!"
Sep 19, 2019
From Google
"Joel, owner and physical therapist, is great. A work out in store but with a careful eye and friendly people."
Aug 26, 2019
From Google
Aug 16, 2019
From Google
"Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Flexible with my schedule. Really relaxed atmosphere."
Aug 11, 2019
From Google
"Joel taught me to use my trekking pole on surfaces I was having trouble with. He also gave me exercises to help with balance."
Aug 09, 2019
"Staff is knowledgable and professional. Willing to answer any questions and are very caring. Front office staff are also friendly and welcoming. This was a very good experience and I would highly recommend North Hill Physical Therapy to all friends and family."
Jul 12, 2019
"The staff is very friendly! It is a very welcoming place!"
Jun 28, 2019
From Google
"I believe the services have made my legs stronger."
Jun 17, 2019
"North Hill PT is the best! They're so friendly and knowledgeable. I almost wish I was still hurting so I could see them every week. But they helped me heal and I'm on my own. You won't regret going here."
Jun 10, 2019
From Google
"They are always friendly and helpful and they do a great job thank you for all your help"
Jun 01, 2019
From Google
May 24, 2019
From Google
"Great people, nonjudgmental, and totally supporting. They had great information, caring, and friendly. They resolved my back problem"
May 08, 2019
"Super friendly staff, very knowledgeable and easy to talk to."
Apr 25, 2019
From Google
"Great job and great personalities. They make you feel comfortable. I would recommend to any one, they do a great job."
Apr 16, 2019
"Staff is knowledgeable and helpful. The office is prompt and on time. Everyone there is really nice."
Apr 16, 2019
From Google
Mar 23, 2019
From Google
"Highly skilled and friendly staff provided top-notch service while helping me recover from reconstructive knee surgery. I most highly recommend!"
Mar 13, 2019
"There is no better place. North Hill was recommended by a co-worker and I have experienced why. Joel and everyone are wonderful!"
Mar 08, 2019
From Google
"Amazing customer care! Great friendly staff which are very attentive to the needs of their patients. High recommend!"
Mar 07, 2019
"After a questionable hip replacement in March 2018, was still having the same pain related issues, limiting me greatly at work and home. After months of P/T at a local Tacoma facility, I was worse. Found North Hill as an easy facility on my way home, stopped in, was set-up with 12 visits. Doctor Joel evaluated me on my 1st visit, tested me, questioned me in details no other health-care rep had done. Finished my bi-weekly visits 28 Feb. I am most assuredly 75% improved, and will now tend to my P/T armed with the knowledge I was given, and my increase in mobility, decrease in pain is 100% due to Doctor Joel, his amazing ladies who "worked me over" with profession care. Results are superb, I exit their care grateful and far more mobile and active than before. Great team, appreciate all they did for me..."
Mar 01, 2019
From Google
"In September up 2018 I had rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder. I ripped up three of the four tendons. And about two weeks after surgery I went to North Hill physical therapy. I was referred to them by another physical therapist when I was searching for one. Joel and his entire staff are top-notch, they are experienced and caring and knowledgeable on all the exercises that they do with their patients. I received excellent care and treatment, and after 22 weeks I was given a full release and I can move my right arm again. where in the beginning, I did not think that was going to happen, and I did not want anybody to touch my arm or shoulder. If you need a physical therapist, I highly recommend the entire staff at North Hill physical therapy."
Mar 01, 2019
From Google
"Major friendly, super thorough, big changes in my recovery. Very pleased. 12 sessions have improved me by 75% Would highly recommend this facility to anyone. "
Feb 28, 2019
"Amazing PT! Friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere. Treatment received and training for management of condition was top notch. If you need physical therapy, call North Hill!"
Feb 13, 2019
"These folks do good work!"
Jan 23, 2019
From Google
"I had a total knee replacement on December 18th. The doctor told me that I would need to schedule physical therapy within 4 days of surgery. So, I called North Hill Physical Therapy (NHPT) to schedule on the Friday before Christmas. No problem! They were able to accommodate me and the process of therapy began. Dr. Joel Lewis was there to evaluate me and spent ample time discussing what was going to take place. I was extremely impressed with everyone working there. Kristen and Juwana worked extensively with me. When issues came up, i.e. a limp, Joel and the ladies gave techniques and exercises to help me walk correctly. Everyone was professional, caring and qualified to assist in the healing process. A gigantic THANK YOU to Joel and the crew at NHPT for all their efforts in getting me back to playing golf, hiking, riding my bike and walking my dog! Life is good! I strongly recommend NHPT to anyone looking for a fantastic and amazing physical therapy group."
Mar 07, 2018
From Google
"I recently had pretty significant shoulder and neck pain. It was so bad that I thought I was having a heart attack, so I spend the night in the ER. But, it turned out that it was and orthopedic problem and not a heart problems. My doctor recommended physical therapy, so I went to see Dr. Joel Lewis (he has a Doctorate in Physical Therapy) at North Hill Physical Therapy (since they are in my neighborhood). He and his professional staff did a wonderful job and now I'm pain free, and know what exercises to do to stay that way. These people know what they are doing and I highly recommend them, based on my personal experience."
Feb 09, 2018
From Google
"This Physical Therapy Team is THEE most amazing group of professional's, healers, and down right honest and sweet group of practitioners in their skill compass. I was suffering an acute cervical pinched nerve. If you have not had the pleasure you can not appreciate how the pain is truly an 11 on the scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the absolute WORST EVER! I'M a RN, so when the Neurosurgeon said I HAD to go to PT before any insurance would approve surgery.... I was in despair. No Way did I believe ANY PT at this stage would relieve what no narcotic, if lucky steroid injections would help for an indeterminate amount of time, ...even so, I could not beg to pay cash for another as regulations only allot so many per body part per year!... Getting my desperate situation? I'll spare you the rest of the Gory details of the previous two years with this. The good news is that this physical therapy group actually did relieve my pain until I was able to get surgery! Not just that....But EVERYONE here is amazing!"
Jan 30, 2018
From Google
"I have had nothing but success at North Hill Physical Therapy. I went there first a few years ago with Plantar Fasciitis. I have had no problems since. A few years later I had a knee that was repeatedly swelling and causing pain. They were able to solve the problem, and I have had no more knee pain. Most recently I broke my fibula and did several weeks of physical therapy. I just graduated from PT, and I am back to walking after 11 weeks in a boot and on crutches. The best part of North Hill Physical Therapy is not only their expertise and ability to make people well......they all seem to enjoy their work and have fun doing it! I highly recommend them to anyone needing physical therapy. My husband will be going there next after his hip replacement."
Dec 18, 2017
"I went thru 24 sessions for a work related shoulder injury, the staff at NHPT are all fantastic and a pleasure to work with. I learned a lot on the extent of my injury and the staff and therapists are the best. Not are they only very friendly , they are very helpful with the exercises and take time to show one the correct manner in performing the therapy. While I still have to continue the exercises at home for some time, I feel that with the help of the NHPT staff my shoulder is vastly improved since my first session. I would recommend NHPT to anyone in need of help in recovery from an injury."
Nov 04, 2017
"I love this group & gals! They helped me recover from a sprained knee and bursitis in my shoulder. Both times I was treated with professionalism, kindness and courtesy. Everything involved in the treatments was well explained and detailed written instructions were provided. I would not hesitate in referring them to friends and family!"
Nov 03, 2017
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

I loved how NHPT would push me every time so that I could bend my leg another degree or pedal the bike a minute longer. My recovery has gone by faster that I thought it would take!

– Justin


I honestly did not think anything could help when I first started coming to NHPT. Now, I no longer suffer all day and night. This team is amazing and are true healers!”

– Janice


I didn’t know North Hill Physical Therapy was in my area until I needed them-three times! Joel is great! Very thoughtful when working up a strategy for my recovery and truly cares about how I am doing. Honestly, everyone at NHPT is knowledgeable, kind, friendly, helpful and make recovery fun!

– Kelly


The rehab treatment I had was fantastic! Everyone at NHPT is fabulous. I would recommend North Hill Physical Therapy to everyone. The results are wonderful and amazing!

– Penny


Last year I had a total knee replacement and went to NHPT because it was close to my home. The staff is very knowledgeable and caring. They taught me how to walk again! When I had my other knee replaced this year, there was no doubt of where I would go for physical therapy. If you are looking for a caring and friendly place for PT, North Hill Physical Therapy is it!

– Diane