Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 44 customer reviews
"North Hill Physical Therapy has been a blessing to both my husband and me for the past several years. They helped me prepare for knee surgery as well as post-surgery therapy a year and a half ago, and now have me ready for surgery on my other knee. I highly recommend North Hill to anyone needing this type of service. Everyone is knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. They take the time to explain the purpose and desired affect of each exercise and gently encourage you to push yourself to reasonable limits. I enjoyed the music, the view of Mt. Rainier from the bike on sunny days, the little nap while resting with ice on my knees, and the general sense that everyone there was cheering me on with every goal achieved. I take with me exercises that I can continue using to keep my legs strong and healthy so I can continue my active lifestyle"
Jun 29, 2022
From Google
"North Hill Physical Therapy has been a blessing to both my husband and me for the past several years. They helped me prepare for knee surgery as well as post-surgery therapy a year and a half ago, and now have me ready for surgery on my other knee. I highly recommend North Hill to anyone needing this type of service. Everyone is knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. They take the time to explain the purpose and desired affect of each exercise and gently encourage you to push yourself to reasonable limits. I enjoyed the music, the view of Mt. Rainier from the bike on sunny days, the little nap while resting with ice on my knees, and the general sense that everyone there was cheering me on with every goal achieved. I take with me exercises that I can continue using to keep my legs strong and healthy so I can continue my active lifestyle. "
Jun 29, 2022
"The staff at North Hill Physical Therapy was very friendly and knowledgeable. They answered all of my questions clearly and the directions for the homework was plainly written out. They helped get me back to better health."
Jun 29, 2022
"The staff is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They were quickly able to design exercises working with me that built upon each other to strengthen my leg after a total knee replacement. I highly recommend this firm if you want the best possible outcome on your road to recovery from an injury or surgery."
Jun 22, 2022
"We have dealt with Joel and his Wonderful staff several times over the past 10 years plus. They are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Can't express our gratitude enough. We would highly recommend their services. We feel welcomed and treated as a member of their patient family. Thanks Again"
Jun 17, 2022
"I highly recommend North Hill Physical Therapy! Joel and his team have been helping my family and I for over 10 years. From your initial consultation, you will know that you are in good, confident and caring hands. It is such a pleasure to have someone in the medical field who is knowleadgable, and who will take the time to explain your injury to you in detail, and let you know what needs to be done for your recovery. Then, as you proceed, each Physcial Therapist is knowleadgable, helpful and friendly - each one giving you great care and a personal connection. I moved away, but I'm still happy to drive 45 minutes to visit North Hill Physical Therapy when I have an injury. They are worth it!"
Jun 16, 2022
From Google
"The staff at North Hill PT is amazing. They take the time to listen and work through all your aches and pains to get you back to feeling your best. If you need PT this is the place to go. I will be back after surgery and I look forward to it. "
Jun 09, 2022
"I'm pleased from beginning to end with the folks here. Front desk, physical therapist Blake & all the assistants. Professional yet still very friendly. Knowledgeable & yet easy to understand in layman's terms."
Jun 09, 2022
"This team is really good at what they do. If you put in the work...theyll show you the way to recovery! Thanks to Blake , Joel and the rest of the team for your competence, patience and input! Next up ... hilly wind sprints !"
May 17, 2022
From Google
"I believe this to be a very Professional, yet warm environment for anyone seeking Excellent care. I've had the pleasure of their care a couple times over the years. I have kept them in the Family so to speak by trusting North Hill with my Wife and Daughters rehabilitation. I don't look forward to new injuries, but if one should pop up... there is no one else I would trust with my Recovery"
Apr 15, 2022
From Google
"I was trying to find a PT for back pain. I am software engineering. Dr Black and assistant Shawna did amazing job. Dr Black did analysis on my issue and recommended exercise and routine help my pain go away and now I am strengthening my back. Knowledgeable and humble team."
Apr 13, 2022
From Google
"North Hill Physical Therapy staff is friendly and caring in providing excellent service and treatment to get you back on your feet. A++ for the PTAs. 😀"
Apr 07, 2022
From Google
"My daughter was brought in to North Hill Physical Therapy with walking and running pain. The staff was so amazing with her, but especially Blake. He handled her with professionalism and fun. She actually enjoyed physical therapy due to the amazing staff and atmosphere. Thank you all for everything you have done to help her walk/run pain free!!!"
Mar 25, 2022
From Google
"My daughter was brought in to North Hill Physical Therapy with walking and running pain. The staff was so amazing with her, but especially Blake. He handled her with professionalism and fun. She actually enjoyed physical therapy due to the amazing staff and atmosphere. Thank you all for everything you have done to help her walk/run pain free!!! "
Mar 25, 2022
"I’ve torn multiple muscles such as my MCL, hamstring, and hip flexor playing football and soccer. I’ve had a good experience here with no issues and haven’t repeated an injury since. I’d recommend it to anyone but especially athlete's coming off/recovering from anything."
Mar 12, 2022
From Google
"Everyone at North Hill Physical Therapy is great. Joel and Blake seem to know just what to try and when. Natalie is terrific - she is so patient and is careful. I really feel I'm on the road to recovery."
Mar 08, 2022
From Google
"Very knowledgeable staff and so helpful and caring. Really enjoyed working with Natalie and Blake."
Mar 06, 2022
"Joel has a great team working with him. They are a professional and welcoming group! They always showed concern about how to get me feeling better in the best way possible. I highly recommend them!!"
Feb 27, 2022
"Friendly staff that makes you feel welcome. Personalized care."
Feb 13, 2022
From Google
"Joel and his team did wonders for my back and hip. Would definitely use them again. "
Feb 10, 2022
"The entire staff is knowledgeable and efficient in addressing your concerns . They also take care in explaining what they doing help!"
Feb 09, 2022
"Blake was my PT and he is really funny and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was really comfortable and fun, and if I get injured again I will be coming back. If you need a PT I would highly recommend this place."
Feb 03, 2022
From Google
"Joel and his staff are all great to work with"
Jan 28, 2022
"I highly recommend North Hill Physical Therapy. Joel and Blake are great they knew exactly the correct type of treatment for my condition. The whole staff are all caring, kind, funny and professional. They do check and double check to make sure everything is going well. The spirt in this place is very uplifting and when your in pain or healing soreness, this type of environment is crucial for encouraging recovery. "
Nov 16, 2021
"I had a total knee replacement at the end of May and graduated today from therapy. The team there is fantastic, Joel and Blake are so knowledgeable, and continually worked with my therapists to keep me challenged and improving. Natalie was my primary therapist, along with Anna also sometimes. They both were constantly praising and encouraging me thru therapy, even on days when I was feeling discouraged. I can now walk a mile without stopping, go up and down stairs, and overall doing great. Thank you to North Hill Therapy."
Nov 15, 2021
From Google
"Using my husbands account to post this review but this place is amazing ! The workers are great and always happy to help. It’s only my second time here but I would definitely recommend this place for anyone!"
Nov 10, 2021
From Google
"Love these people!! Very caring, friendly and professional!!"
Sep 21, 2021
From Google
"I was a patient here for about three months. It was a great place to go to get relief from pain and get back to better mobility. Highest level of professional treatment in a caring environment. I looked forward to going there and had a positive attitude toward my recovery thanks to the amazing staff. Many thanks to Joel and his dedicated team."
Sep 09, 2021
From Google
"I had a bulging disc in my neck and was in excruciating pain when I began treatment. Joel and his staff were extremely knowledgable about my condition, optimistic about my recovery, and capitalized on all of the various treatments that worked and allowed me to avoid surgery. Staff is super friendly, organized, and treated me with the utmost respect. Because of the excellent care and service I received, I recommended that my husband start treatment there for a tennis elbow. He was equally pleased with the level of care and the superior treatment by staff. I would recommend North Hill for PT without hesitation and with the highest endorsement."
Aug 11, 2021
From Google
"I've utilized the team at North Hill Physical Therapy twice over the past two years. They are professional yet very friendly and made me feel at ease and comfortable during my appointments. Their expertise had me back to my normal life again in just a few short months."
Aug 08, 2021
From Google
"Helped figure out my chest issues and how to recover upon the first visit! All the team members are great and friendly. Highly recommend for anyone considering physical therapy whether their first time or needing to find a new location to go to!"
Jul 14, 2021
From Google
Jun 29, 2021
From Google
"In the past few years, both my wife and I have had surgery that required rehab. I was first and chose North Hill based on one recommendation and the location. I'm really glad I did. My rehab went well, the staff was friendly and knew their business. I was almost sad when I "graduated". I missed the regular interaction with the crew. A couple years later when my wife had surgery and needed professional rehab help, there was no question where she would go. Her experience was excellent too. While we've successfully rehabbed our new and repaired joints, another friend, based on our recommendation, is a regular at the clinic right now. He recently thanked me for the tip and is pleased with his experience too. It's never fun but if you need rehab, I can comfortably North Hill Physical Therapy. Nice folks who know their stuff. "
Jun 07, 2021
"I injured my back in December last year and I had heard North Hill Physical Therapy was a good choice for getting back on my feet again, so after about 3 months a several sessions a week I'm hear to tell you my back is okay. Those muscles are strengthened and my core is ready for summer activities. The staff that Joel has are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful people along this journey back getting back into the game. Yes, I give them 5 Stars, and you will not be disappointed if you follow their program, make your appointments and exercise and ice as instructed. It worked for me!"
Jun 02, 2021
"I had a total knee replacement. I am very pleased with the post-op physical therapy that I received at NHPT. Joel Lewis and his staff where excellent in keeping things on-track for a faster recovery than I had expected. Thanks to a great group of professionals! Marty"
May 27, 2021
From Google
"Joel and his staff are outstanding! They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and don't over work. I look forward to going to physical therapy because they treat you like family. I would recommend their facility to anyone that needs physical therapy. Thank you again Joel and staff you are outstanding."
May 06, 2021
"Just finished up PT with Dr. Lewis and staff. Dr. Lewis met with me the 1st time and went over thoroughly what I was experiencing and recommended treatment. I started the exercises and 5 weeks later I am so much better! All of the office staff are caring and patient. From the time I walked into the office for my weekly visits, to the time I left, I felt like everyone cared. I would highly recommend Dr. Lewis and his staff and I would definitely go back to him."
Apr 29, 2021
From Google
"I can't believe how well this program is working! After months of pain that really limited my daily activities and looking into possibility of surgery - my doctor and I decided I would try Physical Therapy. The treatment and exercises tailored for me by the staff provided pain relief in just a few Sessions. I am learning how to manage and improve my body strength and positioning. I am continuing to improve with periods of total pain relief. Learning some truly valuable things to stay strong and active.. I am 72! Never too late to learn!!! "
Apr 10, 2021
"Just finished getting my shoulder pain free. When I started therapy I couldn't lift my arm above my head. Now I am heading back to the golf course. Joel and the staff did a great job. My second time at North Hill and if I need something else fixed that is where I will go."
Mar 25, 2021
"Outstanding PT facility. The director and staff are just great. I could not recommend them any more enthusiastically."
Feb 25, 2021
"Joe and staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. I was treated for a AC Type 3 seperation and they got me back to 100% WITHOUT surgery!"
Jan 13, 2021
From Google
"North Hill Physical Therapy is absolutely a great place to go! I had a herniated disc in my neck that was causing a lot of pain, and with the knowledge and patience of the staff they fixed me up as good as I was before my injury, Iam so thankful! Also, I must mention the friendliness of the entire staff! They are great people and I'm so glad I was able to go here. I would recommend NHPT to family, friends and anyone. Thank you so much to Joel and his team!"
Jan 08, 2021
From Google
"After a tough shoulder surgery Joel and his staff did a great job getting me strong enough to get back to work."
Dec 05, 2020
From Google
"I would just like to say thank you to Joel & his staff. I have been to NHPT on a couple of occasions now, regarding rehab(s), & have been happy with their warm & professionalism environment...background music is not to bad either:-). And with this said, I would recommend North Hill Physical Therapy to any of my friends, or anyone else, who is search for a place to go for Physical Therapy. Jim Nilsen"
Nov 22, 2020
From Google
"The entire staff was great, nice, and very helpful. I will recommend them to anyone who needs PT."
Nov 06, 2020
"I have been to North Hill Physical Therapy for two separate injuries and received excellent service both times. The staff is a pleasure to work with, and Joel provides a thorough examination and thoughtful and gentle treatment geared perfectly to my needs. I am a return customer, and can definitely recommend North Hill for any physical therapy needs. You can expect excellent care, good communication, and a good relationship with your therapist. "
Sep 23, 2020
"I have been to North Hill Physical Therapy for two separate injuries and received excellent service both times. The staff is a pleasure to work with, and Joel provides a thorough examination and thoughtful and gentle treatment geared perfectly to my needs. I am a return customer, and can definitely recommend North Hill for any physical therapy needs. You can expect excellent care, good communication, and a good relationship with your therapist"
Sep 23, 2020
From Google
"Very Professional and informative. Would never go anywhere else."
Jul 22, 2020
From Google
"Joel and his staff are great. Very professional, know their business. Would refer them to anyone in need. Should I need Physical Therapy in the future, I'll go there. The whole experience was exceptional! Thanks Joel and staff."
Jul 10, 2020
"I’ve had occasion to use North Hill Physical Therapy three times over the past three and a half years. I had a septic knee and then two knee replacements. The staff is welcoming and caring. They got me up and walking even when I felt I wouldn’t be able to walk normally ever again! They always answered my questions and adjusted my progress accordingly.. I highly recommend North Hill Physical Therapy!!"
Jul 01, 2020
From Google
"North Hill Physical Therapy is an amazing place to get your PT! The staff is absolutely wonderful and took amazing care of me after I dislocated my shoulder. During my recovery, I felt that my care was very personalized and I truly enjoyed working with everyone! Highly Recommend!!!"
Jun 12, 2020
From Google
"Went to PT due to surgery on my left knee, an osteotomy and a partial knee replacement. Joel, Chris, and Kristen were more than great, they were fabulous! I couldn't bear weight for over 6 weeks and they helped me to become stronger. They were kind and patient with me as I struggled to move again. They taught me how to use my crutches, then cane and now I am walking on my own. I was truly a mess and they gave me confidence that I could do things again. I love these guys and recommend them to everyone I talk to. They really changed my life!"
Jun 10, 2020
From Google
"I have had previous experience being treated at NHPT and after shoulder surgery it was an easy choice to use their services again. Joel and his staff are very professional they care about patient comfort and development. I hope I won't need their services again, but if so I won't hesitate to call. Thank you NHPT."
May 30, 2020
From Google
"I’ve just completed a successful course of treatment for (very bad) lower back pain with Joel Lewis and his wonderful team. Thanks to their expertise and professionalism, I have avoided surgery. Using skill, encouragement, and the ability to explain the purpose of each component of my treatment, they have turned me loose with a plan to stay comfortable and strong."
Mar 04, 2020
From Google
"Joel and his staff are amazing! They are all so knowledgeable and friendly, they were so helpful in relieving my back pain and showing me how to help myself at home. Thank you very much! Lisa Snyder"
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
"Everyone here is so knowledgeable, friendly and caring. I would highly recommend them."
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
"The NHPT folks put Humpty Dumpty back together again. After a long period of inactivity, I had fluid and calcium drained from my shoulder, and my shoulder needed its flexibility and strength restored. The exercises NHPT gave me, and the improvement they made in my posture with a very simple bit of guidance, have done exactly what was needed. Thanks to their help, my shoulder has already passed the acid test - I am swinging golf clubs again hitting my driver 310 down the middle ... well, OK, 280 and within sight of the middle ... well, OK, 250 and in the same zip code as the fairway! I highly recommend NHPT."
Jan 19, 2020
"My first time in today, so far staff have been very helpful calling my insurance for me, assisting with files. Meeting with Joel today, I learned more about my ankle injury than any of my 3 doctor visits! He provided me clear direction, exercises, and hope I will make a full recovery. I will update this after I received more care, but so far I'm a happy customer! PS they even have a view of Mt. Rainier from the office! Which I'm trying to get back to hiking around so it's like incentive, and Mountain framed pics in the office. "
Jan 15, 2020
"I worked with several of the Therapists during my lengthy rehabilitation. Each were very professional and gave me a different perspective when conducting my at home therapy routine. I enjoyed the diversity, they kept me engaged and gave me a better understanding why I was doing specific exercises. Overall they were a great team to work with!"
Jan 13, 2020
"Joel Lewis runs the best physical therapy practice there is, in my experience. I've been there with several problems, and have sent several employees. Always good results."
Jan 09, 2020
From Google
"Wonderful group of people. They are so knowledgeable and always very concerned about my well being! Is the only PT I would ever go to."
Nov 25, 2019
From Google
"North hill Physical Therapy is a fantastic place to recover and heal . A very kind and carring staff that gently help you without pushing you past your limits.I had been to two other PT in the area Never seeing the Doctor beyond the first visit. You will not find that here. Dr. Joel is always close checking on your recovery and recomending on your treatment."
Nov 15, 2019
From Google
"I had a totally destroyed left shoulder due to a rotator cuff injury. I thought my only hope would be going the surgery route. My Doctor wanted me to try physical therapy first, so he send me to NHPT. After working with the excellent staff for a couple of months, they have shown me exercises and techniques that have helped rebuild my injured shoulder to nearly 100%. I am living a pain free life once again. Many thanks to the friendly and highly recommended staff at North Hill Physical Therapy."
Nov 03, 2019
"My left shoulder felt totally destroyed from a rotator cuff injury. I thought surgery would be my only hope. My Doctor wanted me to try PT first. At North Hill PT the staff worked with me to achieve almost total healing of my shoulder. Living a pain free life again. Many thanks to the professionals at North Hill Physical Therapy."
Nov 03, 2019
From Google
"For the second time, Dr. Joel Lewis and his wonderful crew healed me and I am very grateful. What a warm and comfortable environment to visit when you are suffering pain. Great music and encouraging dialog. Bring along stories of your favorite reads to share and find new reads to explore. I highly recommend North Hill Physical Therapy. Simply wonderful."
Oct 31, 2019
"For the second time, Dr. Joel Lewis and his wonderful crew healed me and I am very grateful. What a warm and comfortable environment to visit when you are suffering pain. Great music and encouraging dialog. Bring along stories of your favorite reads to share and find new reads to explore. I highly recommend North Hill Physical Therapy. Simply wonderful."
Oct 31, 2019
From Google
"The heated wrap at the beginning of my therapy session and the cooling wrap at the end are two things that prompted the 5 star rating. But most important is the professional, caring, and very knowledgeable staff that took the time to listen, educate and make my time there very productive. With the help of Joel and Chandra I regained the use of my fractured humerus. A friendly front office and flexible scheduling made for a very satisfying experience. My orthopedic doctor recommended Joel at North Hill PT and I am very grateful he did."
Oct 30, 2019
"North Hill P/T is amazing. The staff is super friendly and very supportive. The therapist are the best. If you need physical therapy, this is the place to go. "
Oct 29, 2019
"I was afraid I would never walk again. Due to their skills, the therapists and Dr. Lewis made my wish come true. I am walking again. Thank you so much!"
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
From Google
"I had such a wonderful experience and have been given many new skills to manage my neck pain. Thank you to the fabulous staff , especially Chris , Jeannette and Joel ! You have changed my life!"
Oct 10, 2019
"Warm and inviting place. Each individual takes the time to get to know you and their time with you is genuine."
Oct 09, 2019
From Google
"This team is awesome! I came in with extreme pain after many rounds of narcotics that provided no relief at all. After one visit with Joel, he immediately and properly diagnosed my situation with certainty, and provided such an in depth education that I began to feel at ease. I literally started to improve after just one session! Everything that happened was precisely as he suggested it would and not only was he spot on with the movements I needed to perform to heal, the entire staff was very knowledgeable, and overall a high energy enthusiastic bunch! I advocate for this team because they made what seemed impossible, possible, and within only 3 weeks they have nursed me back to great health! I would highly recommend North Hill PT to anyone in pain that can be cured by way of physical therapy. What a great and friendly group of people. Thank you all and I’ll be sure to stop in and say hello!! Sincerely, Earl H."
Oct 02, 2019
From Google
"Joel and his staff treated me life family. I enjoyed my appointments even when they were difficult. I haven't felt this good in years. Thanks to all of them!"
Sep 19, 2019
"What can I say after all the other great reviews of NHPT. They are the best! His staff treats you with the most friendly and caring respect, always concerned about your physical wellbeing as well as your recovery progress. To anyone that reads this, you can’t go wrong with NHPT. Thank you, Joel and your staff. You guys are the best!"
Sep 19, 2019
From Google
"Joel, owner and physical therapist, is great. A work out in store but with a careful eye and friendly people."
Aug 26, 2019
From Google
Aug 16, 2019
From Google
"Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Flexible with my schedule. Really relaxed atmosphere."
Aug 11, 2019
From Google
"Joel taught me to use my trekking pole on surfaces I was having trouble with. He also gave me exercises to help with balance."
Aug 09, 2019
"Staff is knowledgable and professional. Willing to answer any questions and are very caring. Front office staff are also friendly and welcoming. This was a very good experience and I would highly recommend North Hill Physical Therapy to all friends and family."
Jul 12, 2019
"The staff is very friendly! It is a very welcoming place!"
Jun 28, 2019
From Google
"I believe the services have made my legs stronger."
Jun 17, 2019
"North Hill PT is the best! They're so friendly and knowledgeable. I almost wish I was still hurting so I could see them every week. But they helped me heal and I'm on my own. You won't regret going here."
Jun 10, 2019
From Google
"They are always friendly and helpful and they do a great job thank you for all your help"
Jun 01, 2019
From Google
May 23, 2019
From Google
"Great people, nonjudgmental, and totally supporting. They had great information, caring, and friendly. They resolved my back problem"
May 07, 2019
"Super friendly staff, very knowledgeable and easy to talk to."
Apr 24, 2019
From Google
"Great job and great personalities. They make you feel comfortable. I would recommend to any one, they do a great job."
Apr 16, 2019
"Staff is knowledgeable and helpful. The office is prompt and on time. Everyone there is really nice."
Apr 15, 2019
From Google
Mar 22, 2019
From Google
"Highly skilled and friendly staff provided top-notch service while helping me recover from reconstructive knee surgery. I most highly recommend!"
Mar 13, 2019
"There is no better place. North Hill was recommended by a co-worker and I have experienced why. Joel and everyone are wonderful!"
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"Amazing customer care! Great friendly staff which are very attentive to the needs of their patients. High recommend!"
Mar 06, 2019
"After a questionable hip replacement in March 2018, was still having the same pain related issues, limiting me greatly at work and home. After months of P/T at a local Tacoma facility, I was worse. Found North Hill as an easy facility on my way home, stopped in, was set-up with 12 visits. Doctor Joel evaluated me on my 1st visit, tested me, questioned me in details no other health-care rep had done. Finished my bi-weekly visits 28 Feb. I am most assuredly 75% improved, and will now tend to my P/T armed with the knowledge I was given, and my increase in mobility, decrease in pain is 100% due to Doctor Joel, his amazing ladies who "worked me over" with profession care. Results are superb, I exit their care grateful and far more mobile and active than before. Great team, appreciate all they did for me..."
Mar 01, 2019
From Google
"In September up 2018 I had rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder. I ripped up three of the four tendons. And about two weeks after surgery I went to North Hill physical therapy. I was referred to them by another physical therapist when I was searching for one. Joel and his entire staff are top-notch, they are experienced and caring and knowledgeable on all the exercises that they do with their patients. I received excellent care and treatment, and after 22 weeks I was given a full release and I can move my right arm again. where in the beginning, I did not think that was going to happen, and I did not want anybody to touch my arm or shoulder. If you need a physical therapist, I highly recommend the entire staff at North Hill physical therapy."
Feb 28, 2019
From Google
"Major friendly, super thorough, big changes in my recovery. Very pleased. 12 sessions have improved me by 75% Would highly recommend this facility to anyone. "
Feb 28, 2019
"Amazing PT! Friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere. Treatment received and training for management of condition was top notch. If you need physical therapy, call North Hill!"
Feb 13, 2019
"These folks do good work!"
Jan 22, 2019
From Google
"I had a total knee replacement on December 18th. The doctor told me that I would need to schedule physical therapy within 4 days of surgery. So, I called North Hill Physical Therapy (NHPT) to schedule on the Friday before Christmas. No problem! They were able to accommodate me and the process of therapy began. Dr. Joel Lewis was there to evaluate me and spent ample time discussing what was going to take place. I was extremely impressed with everyone working there. Kristen and Juwana worked extensively with me. When issues came up, i.e. a limp, Joel and the ladies gave techniques and exercises to help me walk correctly. Everyone was professional, caring and qualified to assist in the healing process. A gigantic THANK YOU to Joel and the crew at NHPT for all their efforts in getting me back to playing golf, hiking, riding my bike and walking my dog! Life is good! I strongly recommend NHPT to anyone looking for a fantastic and amazing physical therapy group."
Mar 07, 2018
From Google
"I recently had pretty significant shoulder and neck pain. It was so bad that I thought I was having a heart attack, so I spend the night in the ER. But, it turned out that it was and orthopedic problem and not a heart problems. My doctor recommended physical therapy, so I went to see Dr. Joel Lewis (he has a Doctorate in Physical Therapy) at North Hill Physical Therapy (since they are in my neighborhood). He and his professional staff did a wonderful job and now I'm pain free, and know what exercises to do to stay that way. These people know what they are doing and I highly recommend them, based on my personal experience."
Feb 08, 2018
From Google
"This Physical Therapy Team is THEE most amazing group of professional's, healers, and down right honest and sweet group of practitioners in their skill compass. I was suffering an acute cervical pinched nerve. If you have not had the pleasure you can not appreciate how the pain is truly an 11 on the scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the absolute WORST EVER! I'M a RN, so when the Neurosurgeon said I HAD to go to PT before any insurance would approve surgery.... I was in despair. No Way did I believe ANY PT at this stage would relieve what no narcotic, if lucky steroid injections would help for an indeterminate amount of time, ...even so, I could not beg to pay cash for another as regulations only allot so many per body part per year!... Getting my desperate situation? I'll spare you the rest of the Gory details of the previous two years with this. The good news is that this physical therapy group actually did relieve my pain until I was able to get surgery! Not just that....But EVERYONE here is amazing!"
Jan 29, 2018
From Google
"I have had nothing but success at North Hill Physical Therapy. I went there first a few years ago with Plantar Fasciitis. I have had no problems since. A few years later I had a knee that was repeatedly swelling and causing pain. They were able to solve the problem, and I have had no more knee pain. Most recently I broke my fibula and did several weeks of physical therapy. I just graduated from PT, and I am back to walking after 11 weeks in a boot and on crutches. The best part of North Hill Physical Therapy is not only their expertise and ability to make people well......they all seem to enjoy their work and have fun doing it! I highly recommend them to anyone needing physical therapy. My husband will be going there next after his hip replacement."
Dec 18, 2017
"I went thru 24 sessions for a work related shoulder injury, the staff at NHPT are all fantastic and a pleasure to work with. I learned a lot on the extent of my injury and the staff and therapists are the best. Not are they only very friendly , they are very helpful with the exercises and take time to show one the correct manner in performing the therapy. While I still have to continue the exercises at home for some time, I feel that with the help of the NHPT staff my shoulder is vastly improved since my first session. I would recommend NHPT to anyone in need of help in recovery from an injury."
Nov 03, 2017
"I love this group & gals! They helped me recover from a sprained knee and bursitis in my shoulder. Both times I was treated with professionalism, kindness and courtesy. Everything involved in the treatments was well explained and detailed written instructions were provided. I would not hesitate in referring them to friends and family!"
Nov 03, 2017
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

I loved how NHPT would push me every time so that I could bend my leg another degree or pedal the bike a minute longer. My recovery has gone by faster that I thought it would take!

– Justin


I honestly did not think anything could help when I first started coming to NHPT. Now, I no longer suffer all day and night. This team is amazing and are true healers!”

– Janice


I didn’t know North Hill Physical Therapy was in my area until I needed them-three times! Joel is great! Very thoughtful when working up a strategy for my recovery and truly cares about how I am doing. Honestly, everyone at NHPT is knowledgeable, kind, friendly, helpful and make recovery fun!

– Kelly


The rehab treatment I had was fantastic! Everyone at NHPT is fabulous. I would recommend North Hill Physical Therapy to everyone. The results are wonderful and amazing!

– Penny


Last year I had a total knee replacement and went to NHPT because it was close to my home. The staff is very knowledgeable and caring. They taught me how to walk again! When I had my other knee replaced this year, there was no doubt of where I would go for physical therapy. If you are looking for a caring and friendly place for PT, North Hill Physical Therapy is it!

– Diane